KESWICK FILM CLUB



Minutes of AGM held on 18 February 2024 covering 2022 - 2023.

At the Alhambra Cinema, Keswick starting at 4.30

Members present: Sylvia Pilling, Julie Betteridge, Steph Daly-Parks, Paul Titley, Dawn Titley, Jean Airey, Sarah Skelton, Ian Chambers, Anne Chambers, Claire Darling, Marie-Pierre Gaudez, Ray Milner, Clare Brown, Christine Barrowclough, Nick Tarrier, Chris Houghton, Claire Houghton, Julia Vickers, Paul Dodds, Chris Gore, Barbara Kohler, John Brown, Denise Brown, Mike Newns, David Malkin, Elspeth Payne, Sylvia Rennie, Mary-Gay Pearson,

Trustees present: Vaughan Ames, Roger Gook, Ian Payne, Tom Rennie

Agenda

- 1. Apologies None
- 2. Minutes of AGM 2022 Approved
- 3. Chair's Report Attached
- 4. Treasurer's Report Attached
- 5. Festival Report Attached
- 6. Election of Officers

The following were elected:

Chair: Vaughan Ames

Vice Chair: David Miller

Treasurer: Paul Titley

Secretary: Roger Gook

Membership Secretary: Elspeth Payne

Festival Co-ordinator: Ian Payne

- 7. Election of Trustees Tom Rennie, Vaughan Ames and Ann Martin stood down. Tom Rennie, Vaughan Ames and Ann Martin were elected as trustees.
- 8. Any Other Business A vote of thanks for the work of the officers was proposed and passed.